Orphan Scholarship Fund

One of the ancient admonitions of our Order is to “educate the orphan”. In accordance with that worthy goal, the family of Triffle P. and Annie G. Ivancovich have made a generous donation to establish Davis Odd Fellows Charities, Inc. (a 501(c)(3) corporation) to operate a scholarship fund for the benefit of orphans and young men and women who grew up in the foster care system. This fund can provide scholarships of between $5,000 to $10,000 for recipients. There are stringent requirements to qualify, but the fund is available for applicants from throughout the USA. The eligibility requirements are listed on the forms.

There are two forms to fill out to apply for a scholarship. There is a nomination form – any Odd Fellow or Rebekah may nominate a worthy candidate. And there is a simple application form, to be completed by the young man or woman applying for the funds. The deadline for receipt of submissions is March 1, 2016. All nomination and application forms should be mailed or delivered to:

Davis Odd Fellows Charities, Inc.
Attn: David Rosenberg, President
Odd Fellows Hall
415 Second Street
Davis CA 95616

The forms are available on this website under “Lodge Programs” and may be downloaded.

Rent the Davis Odd Fellows Lodge
Odd Fellows Worldwide
Davis Rebekah Lodge on Facebook

Davis Lodges

Davis Odd Fellows Lodge #169
Noble Grand – Stewart Savage
Vice Grand – James Bledsoe
Secretary – Jim Smith
Treasurer – Janis Rosenberg
Financial Secretary – Duff Devine

Davis Rebekah Lodge #253
Noble Grand – Diana Schiegel
Vice Grand – Sharla Cheney
Secretary – Sherry Pruitt
Financial Secretary – Penny Smith
Treasurer – Sheryl Cambron

Davis Encampment #21
Chief Patriarch - Tony Pruitt
Senior Warden - Mary Superak
Junior Warden - Doug Hatton
Scribe - Joel Mandel
Treasurer - Janis Rosenberg
Financial Scribe - Lea Rosenberg
High Priest - Jim Cheney

Canton Davis #7
Captain – Sheryl Cambron
Lieutenant – Joel Mandel
Ensign – Lea Rosenberg
Clerk – Cathy Aubill
Accountant – James Bledsoe

Hall Board Association 2016
President - Dave Rosenberg
Vice President - Lea Rosenberg
Treasurer - Diana Schmiegel
Secretary - Juelie Roggli
Trustee - Bob Bockwinkel
Trustee - Joyce Trujillo

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This